Purist Perks FAQ
This is our way of showing our appreciation. You’ll earn points for activities on our site, like referrals and purchases. You can use them to earn discounts off purchases, so the more you collect the more you save.
Anyone with an account, and has logged in by clicking the login button, is automatically enrolled.
You can earn points for all sorts of activities, including following us on social media*, referring friends, and making purchases. To see all the ways you can earn points click the Earn Points tab in the menu.
Select the tab titled *Get Vouchers*. If you have enough points, you can claim them for redeemable vouchers.
Redeemable vouchers are dollar off discount codes. They are to be applied in the discount code section during checkout. Vouchers may not be combined or used with other discount code offers or Purist Pro.
No. Go ahead and earn as many as you can!
You will move down a level per year (12 mos from date that level was reached) if you do not spend enough to maintain that level. For example, if you are on Pure Activist ($750 threshold), and EARN that level on August 8th, you have until August 8th the following year to spend that minimum level amount ($750) again; otherwise, you'll move down 1 level. When you move up a level, that erases your previous 'earn date', and replaces it with the new date when you reached the newest level. You have 12mos to maintain that level.
Your pending points will become cancelled, and will be removed from your account.
After making an online purchase with us, you will receive a product review email after 15 days. After responding to the review email, points will be attributed to your account. Excludes reviews left on site.
Simply log into your account and go to the Purist Perks dashboard. Select the tab called *Earn Points*. Click on any of the social media outlets you wish to follow and login to that platform and like or follow us! If you already follow is simply unfollow then follow again so you get points for the action.
Of course. We'd love to see you in person!
You, or someone you referred, cancelled or returned a purchase.
It can sometimes take a few minutes for us to process your transaction and provide your points.
- Approved: These points can be redeemed on rewards immediately
- Pending: These points are need to be verified before you can redeem them. This typically applies to purchases and referrals
- Cancelled: These points will not be added to your account. For example, this will happen if you cancel a purchase (the points will change from pending to cancelled)
Not directly - please redeem your points for a voucher, which can then be applied during checkout.
If you no longer wish to earn points, please contact us and ask to be unenrolled. We'll unenroll you and you will lose any points you have accrued.
Just contact us and we'll re-enroll you. However, your point total will begin from zero.
Please use our normal contact details.